Pointe Shoes

My shoes were satin
My shoes smelled of perspiration and determination
My shoes never failed me

My shoes keep me going
My shoes held memories
My shoes guided my

My shoes could fly and twirl
My shoes had bows and ribbons
My shoes were a pink-ish-brown

My shoes made piroettes and glisades
My shoes are placed next to trophies
My shoes could help her shine

My shoes protected her from fuetes
My shoes were less than comfortable
My shoes held secrets

My shoes were hugged, cherished
My shoes were toys of imagination
My shoes were delicate flowers

My shoes were made of fire
My shoes sang out
My shoes made her a warrior
My shoes are pointe shoes

20140213-141122.jpg

2 thoughts on “Pointe Shoes

  1. Faith! I love this poem! The repetition of “my shoes” and then a verb is really good! I could relate except my shoes would me swim flippers… I love this post, very nice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *