Media and Memory

When I was little, I  LOVED Strawberry Shortcake. Nowadays, I would hate it, but that didn’t stop me from  watching every episode and having a doll that had every outfit.

 

I guess I just loved the way her hair smelled like strawberries and her red rosy cheeks, that gave her the look of a happy child. The freckles on her face and her hat were a certain shade of green that almost looked like watermelon. She was the most perfect doll I could ask for.

 

While I watched it,  I was happy, she was like a inspiration to me and I looked up to her.
Strawberry shortcake was my favorite toy and show when I was little. I loved it so much that for my 5th birthday I had a Strawberry Shortcake themed party. There were green chairs, and pink table cloths everywhere

My childhood would not be the same if I never had that little doll in my life.

I even still have my old doll in my closet.

SSC

One thought on “Media and Memory

  1. I had a Strawberry Shortcake doll growing up- so many years ago. You brought back many of my childhood memories of Strawberry Shortcake. I am glad you are keeping up with the challenges. I love how you have incorporated a few different widgets in the sidebar. I look forward to visiting your blog again and commenting on the next few weeks challenges.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *