Nutcraker Spectacular

This weekend I’m auditioning for my dance studio’s adaptation of Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker. The Nutcracker is a classic Christmas story written in 1892.This will be my studios 10th year performing this famous ballet and my third year performing in it. My first year I played the main character, Clara, along with another party girl in cast 2. Last year I played the Jester which is a magical “toy” brought to life by Clara’s godfather (Drosselmeyer) and an Arabian. This year since I’m on Pointe I want to be one of the flowers at the end but it is very unlikely that I’ll get the part since this is only my first year on Pointe. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Nutcraker Spectacular

  1. I remember when my sister was in the nutcracker. Being Clara must be a lot of work and take a lot of practice. So good luck on being her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *